Breaking News : PENGASSAN Re-elects FOJ as National President

Mr.  Francis Olabode Johnson,  PENGASSAN President
Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) has re-elected its incumbent national President,  Francis Olabode Johnson (FOJ) for another three years tenure. 

The election which held yesterday, Thursday in Abuja but had the results announced in the wee hours of Friday was adjudged the toughest PENGASSAN election in recent times. 

In the tightly contested three horse-race,  FOJ pulled a total of 200 votes to defeat his closet rival,  Sale Abdullahi who scored 145 votes while the other contestant, Emmanuel Eze came third with 62 votes. The election also recorded three invalid votes. 

In his victory screech, FOJ thank members of the association for reposing such confidence on him as well as giving him the opportunity to serve them again for another three years. 

While pledging to continue to uphold the virtues of the association, he promised that the next three years will be better than the previous years
as he will take issue of staff welfare more seriously. 

Other officers elected are Frank Esanubi,  Deputy National President, Nduka Ohaeri, Industrial Relations Officer (IRO), Victor Ononokpono, Treasurer and Fortune Obi as Public Relations Officer.

Also, Eleas Eduga emerged as the Financial Secretary while Evelyn Ijeoma was elected as the Women-in-PENGASSAN (WIP). Dickson Najomor and Timothy Jaiyeoba emerged as Auditor 1&2 respectively. 
PENGASSAN 4738022505689402797

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *