Police Promotes Former C'River CP, 2 Others to AIG, 414 Other Ranks

The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of former Cross River State Commissioner of Police, CP Jimoh Omeiza Ozi-Obeh and two others, CP Danjuma Ibrahim and CP Istifanus Shettima to the rank of Assistant Inspector General.

The Commission also approved the promotion of 414 senior Police Officers to their next ranks including 4 new Commissioners of Police.

Twelve (12) Assistant Commissioners (ACP) were also promoted to Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCP).
The new Commissioners of Police are DCP Bello Yahaya, Fave Semali, Mukaddas M. Garba and D.D. Galadanchi.

A statement by Ikechukwu Ani, Head of Information and Public Relations of the Commission said, “The promotions formed the highpoint of the 26th plenary meeting of the Commission held in Abuja from Tuesday, February 27th to Thursday, 1st of March, 2018 and presided over by the Chairman of the Commission, Sir, Dr. Mike Mbama Okiro, retired IGP.

“The Commission also approved the promotion of 61 Chief Superintendents of Police (CSP) to Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACP); 30 Superintendents (SP) of Police to Chief Superintendents of Police (CSP); 48 Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) to Superintendents of Police (SP) and 65 Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP) to Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP).

One hundred and ninety-one (191) Inspectors were elevated to the rank of Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP).

Some of the Assistant Commissioners promoted to Deputy Commissioners are Michael Aliyu, Danladi B. Lalas, Hilary Chukwunonyerem Igwe, Williams Adebowale, Sadiq Idris Abubakar and Rabi Umar.

Others are Stephen Hasso, Shehu Usman Shuaibu, Shehu Sani Gwarzo, Josephine Nneka, Abubakar Alhaji Baba, Sadiq Idris Abubakar, Abdulazeez Ismaila Obansa and Patrick Boroh.

Some of the CSPs promoted to Assistant Commissioners are, James Ikani, Joe Dan Arumse, Simon Lough, Ibrahim B. Maikaba, Olubode Ojajuni, Stella Naimi Gede, Jibrin Odoje Idrisu and Aliyu Abubakar.

Others are James Ikani Mawedo, Ndoma Hilary, Jephita Suonengimote, Allanana G. O, Akeke Enimiyofia Olusegun Ajamolaya and Akinade Olusegun Adejobi.

The promoted SPs to CSPs include, Godwin J. Patrick, Oluremi Augustine Adesoye,  Sulaiman Toyin, Godwin Okezie, Dolapo O. Badmos, former PPRO, Lagos State Command and Collins U. Eruogu  former  Commanding Officer, MOPOL 33, Ado Ekiti now attached to IGP Special Tactical Squad, Force Headquarters Abuja. 

DSP Uchenna Noah Onyinaya, Ogundile Akinlabi, Omar John Sini, Lami Suno Patrick and Magaji Musa were also promoted to Superintendents of Police.

The promotions have been conveyed to the Inspector General of Police for implementation in a letter signed by Mr. Musa Istifanus, Permanent Secretary/Secretary to the Commission.
Nigeria Police Force 8043036743865077033

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *