C'River APC inaugurates reconciliation committee

State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Cross River, Dr. Matthew Achigbe has inaugurated a six-man Reconciliation Committee with a charge on them to reconcile all aggrieved members and groups within the party.                     

Achigbe also charged the committee to ensure lasting peace, suggest ways of strengthening friendship among party members as well as make recommendations that will unite the party to confront the challenge of winning the 2019 polls.

A member of the 7th Senate, Senator Prince Bassey Otu is the Chairman of the committee.             

Other members are: Dr.Alex Egbonna,former Chief of Staff to Ex-Governor Liyel Imoke, Dr.Mrs.Grace Edu, a University Don; Elder Dr. David Okon,a Party Chieftain; Rtd Group Capt. E.E.Ikona,a Party Chieftain, and  Chief Johnson Ebokpo,former Secretary to the State Government who will serve as the Committee's Secretary.                     

Dr. Achigbe had expressed appreciation with the members for turning out for the Inauguration and said the move to reconcile was necessary to ensure that the party approaches the 2019 polls as a united,strong and purposeful entity with a view to taking the lead.               

In his acceptance speech, the Committee Chairman, Senator Prince Otu thanked the party leadership for the opportunity to reconcile aggrieved members and groups and expressed optimism that the committee will succeed in its assignment.               

Highlight of the event was the issuance of letters of appointment to committee members.                     

The committee has two weeks to submit its report to the State Executive Committee.
Politics 5963502981942193676

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *