Oshiomhole inaugurates Ebri, Usani 44 others as C'River APC Caucus

Cross River State APC Caucus

National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole has inaugurated 46-man Caucus for the Cross River State chapter of the party.

The Caucus which will be chaired by the State Chairman of the party, Dr. Mathew Achigbe has former Governor of the state, Chief Clement Ebri, Niger Delta Minister, Dr. Usani Usani, national Vice Chairman, South/South of APC, Ntufam Hilliard Eta, ex-Senate Leader, Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba, Senator representing the central senatorial district, Sen. John Owan Enoh as members.

Others are, Bishop Victor Ebong, Secretary , Liberty Atsu, Hon. Alex Irek,
Prince  Ebuta Ojong Ayuk, Prince Martin Bisong, Sir John Ochala - Member, Hon. Victor Okon, Sen. Patrick Ani, Sen. (Mrs) Florence Ita Giwa Sen. Prince Bassey Edet Otu, Dr. Nya Asuquo, Rt. Hon. Alex Ukam, Rt. Hon. Paul Adah, Hon. Mike Ogar, Hon. Chris Eta, Hon. Ernest  Irek, Hon. Elucate Okora Ekom, Hon. Maurice Wayas Evey and  Rt. Hon. Larry Ode.

Rt. Hon. Dominic Aqua Edem, Hon. Mkpanam Obo-Bassey, Rt. Hon. Patrick Antigha Ene, Hon. Mrs Esther Bepeh, Hon. Cletus Obun - Member, Hon. Gabriel Edi, Rt. Hon. Ngim Okpo,Hon. Joseph Etene, Hon. Dan Ugbama, Hon. Moses Ogble, Hon. Ndoma Efobi, Hon. Patrick Ndoma Ori, Hon. Bassey Ibor, Hon. Ferdinand Okpo, Hon. Daniel O. Bassey, Hon. Dr Aja Ekpeni Obia, Chris Eyo Ojikpong, Hon. Esther Bepeh, Effiom-Ekaha Otu, Offiong Effanga Okon, Barr. Adie Aplife  were also inaugurated as members.

Inaugurating the Caucus at Adsuit Hotel in Calabar yesterday, Oshiomhole who was represented by the South/South National Vice Chairman, Ntufam Eta said that the committee which is to serve for four years would act as the conscience of the party in the state.

He charged members of the Caucus to work in unity to ensure that the party wins the next general elections in the state.

According to him "The people we're inaugurating today are great minds that we know with their leadership, APC will stabilize in the state. We want them to work together with other organs of the party to ensure massive victory for APC in the forthcoming elections in the state".

Chairman of the Caucus who doubles as the State Chairman of APC, Dr. Achigbe remarked that although the enormity of the responsibilities of the committee cannot be quantified, with unity of purpose, the Caucus will work with other organs of the party to defeat PDP in 2019 in the state.

He said that "The enormity of the responsibilities of Caucus cannot be quantified. From what I have studied about the committee according to our constitution, the function of the party is the function of Caucus in the state.

We will work to organize the party towards achieving great success in 2019 as well as maintain and foster discipline in governance and party".

He assured that "We will bring the best candidate who would defeat Ayade. The worst APC governorship aspirant is better than Governor Ben Ayade that PDP is presenting to Cross Riverians".

The Niger Delta Minister who has been having running battle with some stalwarts over who controls the party and few others were inaugurated in absence.

The Caucus after inauguration, unanimously through a voice vote affirmed Chief Ebri as the leader of the party in the state.
Politics 2929044349120015526

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *