Tenure Elongation : APC Inaugurates Technical Committee

The ruling All Progressive Congress has inaugurated a technical committee to look into the decision of President Muhammadu Buhari to annul the tenure elongation handed the Chief John Odiege-Oyegun led National Working Committee (NWC).

The committee which was inaugurated at the party's secreteriat in Abuja by the National Chairman, Chief Oyegun has Mr. Simon Lalong, Governor of Plateau State as Chairman.
See full list of the technical committee members

In a statement signed by the National Vice Chairman, South South of APC, Ntufam Hilliard Eta, the decision to form the technical committee was reached at the last NEC meeting of the party after the President reversed the NWC tenure elongation.

Eta said that the committee is made up of ten members with a mandate to report back to the NEC in four days.
Politics 136906790759072632

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *