BREAKING : Ayade floors Owan in all 18 LGAs, wins with 250,323 margin

Gov Ben Ayade and wife, Dr. Mrs Linda Ayade

Incumbent governor of Cross River State and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Professor Ben Ayade has been declared the winner of the March 9 governorship election by The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Ayade, who won in all the 18 local government areas of the state, won the election with a winning margin of 250,323 votes.

He polled 381,484 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Sen. John Owan Enoh who polled 131,161.

Candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Mr Eyo Ekpo polled 4, 818 votes.

Announcing the results at about 4am on Monday, March 11, INEC returning officer and Vice Chancellor, Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Warri, Delta State, Professor Akii Ibhadode, said the PDP candidate having scored the highest number of votes and fulfilled the requirements of the law, was returned elected.

According to him, number of registered voters is 1,486,026, accredited voters 542,115, valid votes 522, 309, rejected votes  11,499 and total votes cast 533,808.
Politics 3717719499711718976

Post a Comment


Home item

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *